Czytelnicy pytają: Women’s World Cup 2019?

Which country won the FIFA World Cup 2019?

The FIFA World Cup Winner 2018 was France for Men’s Football and For Women’s football, the 2019 FIFA World Cup winner was the United States.

What teams are in the Women’s World Cup 2019?

FIFA Women’s World Cup™

  • Group A. France. Nigeria. Norway. Korea Republic.
  • Group B. Germany. China PR. Spain. South Africa.
  • Group C. Australia. Brazil. Jamaica. Italy.
  • Group D. Japan. England. Scotland. Argentina.
  • Group E. Canada. New Zealand. Cameroon. Netherlands.
  • Group F. Sweden. USA. Thailand. Chile.

Which player won the most World Cups?

Born Edson Arantes do Nascimento, the man who would come to be known as Pelé, burst onto the world soccer scene at age 16, excelling both for club team Santos and the Brazilian national side. By the end of his career, Pelé had won three FIFA World Cups with Brazil, the most wins of the World Cup by any player.

Who won the female World Cup 2019?

Building on the success of the record-breaking 2019 edition, the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is the ninth edition of the tournament and will be the first edition to feature 32 teams, as unanimously decided by the FIFA Council. It will take place in Australia and New Zealand from 20 July to 20 August 2023.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Play Guitar?

Which country won the most 50 over World Cups?

The correct answer is Australia. The country Australia has won most 50 over Cricket World Cups.

Has any player won 2 World Cups?

No player has won two World Cups both as captain. Italy’s Giuseppe Meazza (1938), Brazil’s Bellini (1958), Mauro (1962) and Cafu (2002), and Argentina’s Daniel Passarella (1978) lifted the trophy once as captain, but were not captain for the other tournament they won.

Who scored the most goals in World Cup history?

Fontaine holds the record for the most goals scored at a single tournament, with 13 goals in 1958. The players that came closest were Kocsis in 1954, Müller in 1970 and Portugal’s Eusébio in 1966, with 11, 10 and 9, respectively. The lowest scoring top scorer was in 1962, when six players tied at only four goals each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *